Patricia Barber Modern Cool 180g 2LP


"Sonically, one of the best recordings ever made by a jazz singer with small acoustic ensemble." - Downbeat, rated 5 stars

"Smart songs about the way we think and live, not just about the way we love. This is the kind of art we need to be on the lookout for everywhere. The 21st century has started. We can't afford to be left behind." - New York Times

"Record to Die For." - Stereophile

• 180 Gram High-Quality Audiophile Vinyl
• Double LP
• 33 1/3rpm Speed
• Mastered for Vinyl by Doug Sax from the original analog mixes, The Mastering Lab, Ojai, CA
• Pressed at Quality Record Pressings (QRP)
• Heavy Full Color Gatefold Jacket
• Distributed Worldwide Exclusively by Elusive Disc!

Patricia Barber, piano, vocal, table knives on strings
Michael Arnopol, bass
John McLean, guitar
Mark Walker, drums, percussion, prepared kit, tin can-o-phone
Dave Douglas, trumpet
Jeff Stitely, udu ("Constantinople")
Choral Thunder Vocal Choir ("Love, Put On Your Faces")

Side One:

1. Touch Of Trash
2. Winter
3. Let It Rain
Side Two:
1. Company
2. Silent Partner
3. Light My Fire
Side Three:
1. You & The Night & The Music
2. Love, Put On Your Faces
3. She's A Lady
Side Four:
1. Constantinople
2. Postmodern Blues
3. Let It Rain - Vamp